Chlorine Sky

Publisher Description

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

“Mahogany L. Browne’s debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless.” -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X

She looks me hard in my eyes
& my knees lock into tree trunks
My eyes don’t dance like my heartbeat racing
They stare straight back hot daggers.
I remember things will never be the same.
I remember things.

With gritty and heartbreaking honesty, Mahogany L. Browne delivers a novel-in-verse about broken promises, fast rumors, and when growing up means growing apart from your best friend.

Bookshop Amazon

Author:

Mahogany L. Browne

Illustrator:

Age Group:

14 to 18 years

Book Category:

Young Adult